Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

8 SoCot towns benefit from calamity assistance

Eight (8) towns in South Cotabato received calamity assistance from the provincial government in the form of palay seeds, corn seeds and organic fertilizer after their respective agricultural area was hit by natural disasters last year that affected more than 500 farmers. The recipient-municipalities were Banga, Lake Sebu, Norala, Polomolok, Surallah, Tampakan, T’boli and Tupi. […]

PEMO starts year with P768K mining, quarry tax revenue

The province of South Cotabato started the year with a P768,265.00 sand and gravel and mining tax collection, in a report submitted recently by the Provincial Environment Management Office (PEMO). This year PEMO still targets to collect an average of P1 million a month sand and gravel and mining tax despite its strict enforcement activities […]